Your Council

Glynde & Beddingham Parish Council consists of seven Councillors; three representing Glynde and four representing Beddingham.  At the last local elections on 2nd May 2019, five Councillors were elected unopposed.  Currently, the Council consists of four elected Members and two co-opted Members.  The Council employs one part-time Clerk who also acts as Responsible Financial Officer.  

We currently have a vacancy for a Parish Councillor.  Contact us to find out more information and to apply.

District and County Councillors

Glynde and Beddingham Parishes are served by three District Councillors and one County Councillor.  

District Councillors (Ouse Valley and Ringmer Ward)

Cllr Johnny Denis |

Cllr Emily O’Brien |

Cllr Sean MacLeod |

County Councillor (Ringmer and Lewes Bridge)